Buddy Guy - Sweet Tea CD (MOCCD13684)-Orchard Records

Buddy Guy - Sweet Tea (MOCCD13684) CD

  • £11.99
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Buddy Guy is an exponent of the Chicago blues and has influenced eminent guitarists including Eric Clapton, Jimi Hendrix, Jimmy Page, Stevie Ray Vaughan, Jeff Beck, Joe Bonamassa and John Mayer.

‘Sweet Tea’ is essentially a covers album where Buddy delves into Mississippi hill country blues covering songs from several of those genres big names. Guy covers no less than four Junior Kimbrough songs on this one. Much of this album is what today is known as trance blues with long sometimes meandering trance inducing jams. From the 12-minute “I Got to Try It, Girl” to the closing Guy composition “It’s a Jungle Out There,” ‘Sweet Tea’ has all the hallmarks of a classic blues album

1. Done Got Old
2. Baby Please Don't Leave Me
3. Look What All You Got
4. Stay All Night
5. Tramp
6. She Got The Devil In Her
7. I Gotta Try You Girl
8. Who's Been Foolin' You
9. It's A Jungle Out There