Bootsy Collins - Ultrawave (MOVLP3260) LP Turquoise Vinyl

  • £19.99
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

In 1980, Bootsy Collins released two studio albums, including Ultra Wave. The title is an homage to the Detroit-based studios where Collins collaborated with core Rubber Band contributors Phelps “Catfish” Collins (guitar), Robert “P-Nut” Johnson (vocals), and the dynamic horns of Fred Wesley (trombone) and Maceo Parker (sax). Ultra Wave was produced by George Clinton, in collaboration with Bootsy himself. For the recordings of the album, additional vocals were provided by other P-Funk alumni Jeanette Washington and Debbie Wright amongst others, who were the first women to join Parliament-Funkadelic.

Ultra Wave is available as a limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on turquoise coloured vinyl and includes an insert.

180 gram audiophile vinyl

1. Mug Push
2. F - Encounter
3. Is That My Song?
4. It's A Musical
5. Fat Cat
6. Sacred Flower
7. Sound Crack