Blitzkrieg - A Time Of Changes (MOVLP3202) LP Red & Black Vinyl

  • £18.99
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

A Time of Changes is the debut studio album by British heavy metal band Blitzkrieg, originally released in 1985.

Part of the the New Wave of British Heavy Metal, A Time of Changes came out when vocalist Brian Ross decided to reform Blitzkrieg and record the album they wanted to record before their split-up in 1981. After the original split of Blitzkrieg, Ross sang with Avenger, Satan and Lonewolf. "Pull the Trigger" is in fact a Satan song that wasn't featured on their first album Court in the Act [MOVLP3056]. Ross recorded it with Satan, and it appeared on an earlier demo. Satan guitarist Russ Tippins actually makes a guest appearance on the song.

"Blitzkrieg", originally also the B-side of the band's debut single, was covered by Metallica for the B-side of the 1984 single "Creeping Death" and later released on the Metallica album Garage Inc.

A Time of Changes is available as a limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on translucent red & black mixed coloured vinyl and includes an insert with lyrics.

1a. Ragnarok
1b. Inferno
2. Blitzkrieg
3. Pull The Trigger
4. Armageddon
5. Take A Look Around
6. Hell To Pay
7. VikIngs
8. A Time Of Changes
9. Saviour