Betty Carter - The Modern Sound of Betty Carter (5849191) LP

  • £29.99
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

This 1960 album’s inventive Richard Weiss arrangements combine with Carter’s uniquely masterful – and modern - vocals for fresh takes on standards. Highlights include a lively run through ‘What A Little Moonlight Can Do’, inspired scatting on ‘On The Alamo’ and a beautifully tender take on ‘There’s No You’.

This Verve By Request title is pressed on 180-gram vinyl at Third Man in Detroit.

1. What A Little Moonlight Can Do
2. There's No You
3. I Don't Want To Set The World On Fire
4. Remember
5. My Reverie
6. Mean To Me
7. Don't Weep For The Lady
8. Jazz (Ain't Nothin' But Soul)
9. For You
10. Stormy Weather (Keeps Rainin' All The Time)
11. At Sundown
12. On The Alamo