Basil Poledouris - Starship Troopers Soundtrack (7245065) 2 LP Set

  • £44.99
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Starship Troopers is a cult-classic science fiction action film directed by Paul Verhoeven. Set in the 23rd century, the film follows the story of teenager Johnny Rico and his friends as they serve in the military under the Earth world government who are at an interstellar war with an alien species known as the Arachnids. This 2-LP deluxe edition marks the first-ever vinyl release for Basil Poledouris’ score for the film, and features newly commissioned album art evocative of 1960’s pulp science-fiction paperback books. The package comes with a fold-out poster of the cover art, and exclusive new liner notes from Director Paul Verhoeven and musician/daughter of composer Zoë Poledouris.

1. Fed-Net #1/Bug Attack On Newsman
2. Telepathy Practice/Carl Orders Cyrano
3. Friends Forever
4. Transporting
5. Fed-Net #2/Crime And Punishment
6. Carmen’s Shuttle Ride
7. Undocking
8. Teamwork
9. Dear John
10. Breckinridge Killed
11. Punishment/Asteroid Grazing
12. Call To War/Bad News From Home
13. War!!
14. Fed-Net #3/Countdown To Victory
15. Klendathu Drop
16. Fed-Net #4
17. Battle Ready
18. Rasczak’s Roughnecks
19. Tango Urilla
20. Johnny And Dizzy
21. Hopper Canyon/Mess Hall Mess
22. “Bugs!!!”
23. Radio Shack/Whiskey Outpost Pt. 2/Death Of Dizzy
24. Dizzy’s Funeral
25. Rico’s Roughnecks/Destruction Of The Rodger Young/Bug City
26. Brainbug/Cave Nuke
27. They Will Win
28. End Titles
29. Into It