Astrud Gilberto - Look To The Rainbow (5849206) LP

  • £29.99
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

1966’s Look To The Rainbow is one of the jewels of Astrud Gilberto’s catalog and of the bossa nova canon. Teaming with arranger Gil Evans and producer Creed Taylor, the orchestral backing perfectly complements Astrud’s whispery, understated voice, especially on the title track and the sweet ballad, ‘I Will Wait For You’.

This Verve By Request title is pressed on 180-gram vinyl at Third Man in Detroit.

1. Berimbau
2. Once Upon A Summertime
3. A Felicidade
4. I Will Wait For You
5. Frevo
6. Maria Quiet
7. Look To The Rainbow
8. Bim Bom
9. Lugar Bonita
10. El Preciso Aprender A Ser So
11. She's A Carioca