Art Pepper Quintet - Smack Up (7255477) LP

  • £31.99
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Acoustic Sounds and Contemporary Records present this new reissue of Art Pepper’s 1960 album “Smack Up”. Recorded by legendary engineer Roy DuNann the album also features Jack Sheldon (trumpet), Pete Jolly (piano), Jimmy Bond (bass), and Frank Butler (drums). This new edition is pressed on 180-gram vinyl pressed at QRP with (AAA) lacquers cut from the original tapes by Bernie Grundman and is presented in a tip-on jacket.

1. Smack Up
2. Las Cuevas De Mario
3. A Bit Of Basie
4. How Can You Lose
5. Maybe Next Year
6. Tears Inside