Arctic Monkeys - Whatever People Say I Am, That's What I'm Not LP (WIGLP162)-Orchard Records

Arctic Monkeys - Whatever People Say I Am, That's What I'm Not (WIGLP162) LP

  • £23.99
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

The all time classic debut album from the anthemic indie-rockers Arctic Monkeys, originally released in 2006 to hyper acclaim and winning a number of awards including a Brit, a Mercury and a Grammy nomination.

Many critics and figures in the British media hyped the Arctic Monkeys and their rapid rise to acclaim through unconventional means. Critics hugely praised the album for its depiction of youth British Culture and for resurging British indie music that had waned after the 1990s.

NME declared the Arctic Monkeys "Our Generation's Most Important Band", and Alex Turner's lyrics and depiction of Sheffield, and the night lives of teenagers in particular, were praised, with him being labelled as a "master of observation"

1. The View from the Afternoon
2. I Bet You Look Good On the Dancefloor
3. Fake Tales of San Francisco
4. Dancing Shoes
5. You Probably Couldn't See for the Lights But You Were Looking Straight at Me
6. Still Take You Home
7. Riot Van
8. Red Light Indicates Doors Are Secured
9. Mardy Bum
10. Perhaps Vampires Is a Bit Strong But..
11. When the Sun Goes Down
12. From the Ritz to the Rubble
13. A Certain Romance