Alex Weston - The Farewell (MOVATM403) LP Turquoise Vinyl Due 23rd February

  • £29.99
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

The Farewell is the 2019 American comedy-drama film written and directed by Lulu Wang. The story follows a Chinese family that discovers their grandmother has only a short while left to live and decide to keep her in the dark, scheduling ga wedding to gather before she dies. The film received widespread acclaim from critics, with praise for Wang’s screenplay and the performances of Awkwafina and Zhao Shuzhen. It was nominated for two Golden Globes, including Best Foreign Film, with Awkwafina winning for Best Actress – Musical or Comedy.

The film features an original score by Alex Weston, a composer who has been Philip Glass’ assistant for many years. Weston’s delicate, heartbreaking score explores, through the predominant use of voices and strings, the themes of loss, sadness, and grief in the film. The score was shortlisted for a 2020 Academy Award for Best Original Score’.

The Farewell is available on vinyl for the first time as a limited edition of 500 copies on turquoise coloured vinyl. The soundtrack is cut on 45
RPM and the vinyl package includes a 4-page booklet.

1. The Lie (feat. Mykal Kilgore)
2. Arrival
3. Changchun (feat. Mykal Kilgore)
4. Come Healing (performed by Elayna Boynton)
5. Why Aren’t You Talking?
6. Grandma on the Roof (feat. Mykal Kilgore)
7. Pathetique
8. Umbrellas
9. Hotel Best
10. Nai Nai (feat. Mykal Kilgore)
11. Caro Mio Ben (performed by Hera Hyesang Park & Lulu Wang)
12. Ye Ye
13. Billi (feat. Mykal Kilgore)
14. Family
15. Senza Di Te (performed by Fredo Viola)