Van Morrison - New Arrangements and Duets (3379664) CD Due 13th September

  • £11.99
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

This album represents a small percentage of the huge amount of unreleased material we are hoping to roll out in the near future, rather than letting it gather dust in some archive. The big band tracks were recorded in 2014 and the duets more recently. Chris White and Paul Moran individually picked the songs that they wanted to do new band arrangements for. The Willie Nelson and Kurt Elling tracks were recorded in 2018 and 2019, the Curtis Stigers and Joss Stone tracks in 2018. – Van Morrison

1. Ain't Gonna Moan No More (duet with Kurt Elling)
2. Broken Record (duet with Kurt Elling)
3. Avalon of the Heart
4. Close Enough for Jazz (duet with Curtis Stigers)
5. I'll Be Your Lover Too
6. Only a Dream
7. So Quiet in Here
8. Someone Like You (duet with Joss Stone)
9. The Beauty of the Days Gone By
10. The Master's Eyes
11. So Complicated
12. Choppin' Wood
13. You Gotta Make It Through the World
14. What's Wrong with This Picture (duet with Willie Nelson)
15. Steal My Heart Away (duet with Willie Nelson)