Lou Donaldson Quartet - Forgotten Man (MOVLP3612) LP Blue Vinyl Due 8th December

  • $35.00
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Forgotten Man was recorded on July 2, 1981, at Barigozzi Studio, Milano, Italy and released in 1982 on Timeless Records. Alto-saxophonist Lou Donaldson, together with his quartet consisting of Herman Foster (piano), Geoff Fuller (bass) and Victor Jones (drums) plays 7 tracks with own compositions such as “Tracy” and the jazz-/samba standard “This Is Happiness”.

Forgotten Man is available as a limited edition of 500 individually numbered copies on translucent blue coloured vinyl and includes liner notes written by Juul Anthonissen on the back sleeve.

1. Confirmation
2. Whiskey Drinkin’ Woman
3. This Is Happiness
4. Tracy
5. Melancholy Baby
6. Don’t Blame Me
7. Exactly Like You