Danny Elfman - Sleepy Hollow Soundtrack (WW157) 2 LP Set Silver & Blood Red Swirl Vinyl Due 26th July

  • £40.99
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Waxwork Records, in conjunction with Hollywood Re- cords and Paramount Pictures, is thrilled to present SLEEPY HOLLOW Music from The Motion Picture by Danny Elfman for the very first time on vinyl! SLEEPY HOLLOW is a 1999 gothic supernatural horror film directed by Tim Burton and starring Johnny Depp, Christina Ricci, and Christopher Walken. It is based loosely on Washington Irving’s 1820 short story “The Legend of Sleepy Hollow”. The plot follows police constable Ichabod Crane (Depp) sent from New York City to investigate a series of murders in the village of Sleepy Hollow by a mysterious Headless Horseman.

Sleepy Hollow stands as one of Elfman’s largest orchestral scores and utilizes weighty brass, eerie choral pieces, and unnerving strings. His use of romantic themes cut a calming tone throughout the dark and mysterious gothic-fairytale.

1. Introduction
2. Main Titles
3. Young Ichabod
4. The Story...
5. Masbath's Terrible Death
6. Sweet Dreams
7. A Gift
8. Into The Woods / The Witch
9. More Dreams
10. The Tree Of Death
11. Bad Dream / Tender Moment
12. Evil Eye
13. The Church Battle
14. Love Lost
15. The Windmill
16. The Chase
17. The Final Confrontation
18. A New Day!
19. End Credits